What were they thinking?

February 13, 2008

Last week I was startled to discover a targeted email from Amazon offering me “New and Notable Releases in Religion and Spirituality”.

Offering to me.

All I can think is that either:

  1. Amazon’s suggestions algorithm is arse backward
  2. There is a god and he/she/it/they/whatever is giving me a sign
  3. Someone at Amazon saw my purchases of “Letting go of God” and “Demon Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark” and thought they’d take the piss.

I mean no one’s crazy enough to read Deepak bloody Chopra. Surely?

Good grief.

2 Responses to “What were they thinking?”

  1. Davout Says:

    I got the same thing after I ordered “Why the Religious Right Is Wrong About Separation of Church and State” by Rob Boston

  2. Katherine Says:

    I hate to sound like a conspiracy theorist, but maybe some Christian sect pays Amazon to do this?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

