iPod frustration

September 11, 2007

When I’m at work I usually have my iPod on shuffle, and I’d like to be able to select songs that are playing to add to the (allegedly) “on-the-go” play list. In an admittedly uncharacteristic gap in product usability, this doesn’t seem to be supported.

Does Apple assume that people would rather plan out their on-the-go playlist in advance and then tortuously navigate thorough the iPod interface to put it together? Or is there some super easy way of accomplishing this that I just didn’t figure out because I don’t have the Apple mindset?

One Response to “iPod frustration”


  1. […] 17, 2007 Some months ago I was lamenting the lack of functionality in my Generation 5.5 iPod that prevented me from adding songs to my “on-the-go” play list while […]


Leave a Reply

