Stupid Atheists! article series

September 22, 2007

I spend a lot of time sifting through the blag-tastic goodness of commentary at sites like Pharyngula and the Richard Dawkins Foundation, where (oddly enough) a lot of the discussion tends to be about religion and science.

Unfortunately, this tends to put me in a position of spending a lot of my time being profoundly irritated by a continual litany of tired, old and comprehensively refuted attacks on atheism. I generally end up so overwhelmed by the sheer volume of bogosity that I can’t even put a coherent post together.

Sigh.

I’d like to address this in some way, and rather than try and tackle it all at once, I’m going publish a (admittedly sporadic) series of articles looking at the more common attacks and misstatements, and outlining why I think they suck. Stay tuned.

I know, I know. I’m not going to change anyone’s mind, but hey, blogging is all about me remember. Me! Me! Me!

One Response to “Stupid Atheists! article series”


  1. […] try and put up a short Stupid Atheists! before I go though – I’ve made it on to PZ’s super-mega-maxi-ultra-blogroll, and […]


Leave a Reply

